Junior high school track starts 2-0 | Local

BROOKVILLE — Brookville’s junior high track and field season has begun with both teams off to 2-0 starts.

In miserable, rainy conditions Monday against Punxsutawney, the boys won 72-64 and the girls 89-49.

Hayden Freeman and Sam Krug quadrupled for the Raiders, winning the 300 hurdles and high jump while running legs on the winning 4×100 and 4×400 relays with Sergio Sotillo, Sam Krug and Daniel Shaffer. Krug won both the 100 and 200 dashes. Ty Fiscus also doubled in the 800 and 1600m races.

Kaida Yoder and Hannah Geer each won four events for the Lady Raiders. The two teamed with Sydney Murdock and Adell Doty to win the 4×100 relay while Yoder won the 100, 200 and 400 dashes, and Geer the 100 and 300 hurdles and the long jump.

Samantha Whitling won the high jump, Kendall Neill won the shot put and Ally Wilson won the javelin while Mackenzie Jacobson won the 800m and Emma Northey won the 3,200m.

In last week’s opener at DuBois on Thursday, the boys won 73-69 and the girls 95-46.

The Lady Raiders got a day of four wins from Geer in the triple and long jump, and 100 and 300 hurdles and four wins from Yoder in the 100, 200 and 400 dashes and the 4×100 relay with Murdock, Doty and Whitling.

Doty added a high jump victory while running a leg on the winning 4×400 relay with Whitling, Downs and Casey Riley. Neill doubled in the shot put and the discus. Northey won the 3200m race and Wilson won the javelin.

The Freeman Raiders won the high jump and 300 hurdles four times while running legs on the winning 4×100 and 4×400 relays with Sotillo, Krug and Shaffer in the 4×400 and Shaffer, Sotillo and Isaac Reitz in the 4×100. Fiscus won the 1600 and 3200 m races. Other victories came from Aaron Turner in the 110 hurdles, Isaac Burkett in the javelin, Ladd Blake in the discus and Kamden Means in the pole vault.

Seventh grade: Luke Fiscus, Jacob Klontz, Blake Porter, Caleb Werner, Nathan Kramer, Ellis Reynolds.

Eighth year: Ladd Blake, Isaac Burkett, Boden Evans, Ty Fiscus, Hayden Freeman, Maddox Harmon, Andrew Kornbau, Sam Krug, Evan McKalsan, Kamden Means, Jon Prusakowski, Isaac Reitz, Cody Sedor, Josh Semeyn, Daniel Shaffer, Noah Shick , Sergio Sotillo, Rees Taylor, Aaron Turner.

Seventh grade: Kaitlyn Curry, Mia Burkett, Makaya McLaughlin, Sydney Murdock, Emma Northey, Lily Plyler, Maggie Shaffer, Justie Thompson, Ally Wilson.

Eigth year: Aubrey Afton, Claire DeVallance, Adell Doty, Claira Downs, Shay Dunkle, Hannah Geer, Lucy Golier, Bailey Hammerle, Mackenzie Jacobson, Brenna McGranor, Kendall Neill, Casey Riley, Julie Rinker, Corinne Siar, Hailey Swineford, Samantha Whitling, Emma Wilson , Brooklyn Wilson, Kaida Yoder.

6-to DuBois; 11-Punxsutawney; 21-at St. Marys; 27-at Clearfield.

2—at Johnsonburg; 7-at St. Marys, 9 a.m.; 11-to Kane.

Meetings begin at 4:00 p.m., unless otherwise specified.